Share:
https://target-sarl.cd/up/link/en/273

Target Sarl presented the findings of its research on the Republic of Congo at an after-work event in Brazzaville.

Target Sarl, a market research company, presented the results of its research in the Republic of Congo during an after-work event on Friday, June 28th. Key figures from various sectors.

attended the event, which was held in a relaxed atmosphere. The major B-to-B event included the presentation of studies on media audiences in the Republic of Congo and the impact of advertising and influencers.

During his speech, Saleh Sikofu, Project Manager of Target Sarl, outlined the key stages involved in the creation, development, and expansion of Target SARL. He emphasized that the firm is the result of over 30 years of experience from its founder, Serge Mumbu.

"To be successful in your business, it's important to have the necessary resources (human, material, and financial) and, most importantly, to meet the expectations of your target audience. To achieve this, it's advisable to seek the expertise of a specialized agency to make more effective decisions and remain competitive in the market," he said.

During his presentation, Serge Mumbu, General Manager of Target Sarl, explained the background of these studies. From March 29th to April 14th, Target sent out investigators to all the regions of the Republic of Congo to survey a representative sample of 1,000 individuals across different areas such as media, influencers, languages, interests, mobile phone usage, banking, insurance, and religion.

In the Republic of Congo, the Internet (51%) and cable channels (46%) are the most frequently consulted media. This is due to the increasing availability of high-speed internet and the diversification of television programmes offered by cable channel distributors. Radio and free-to-air television scored 19% and 18%, respectively, while the written press came in at 1%.



"Advertising appeals to 50% of the Congolese population. This interest declines with age, possibly due to several factors. Younger generations, being more exposed to media and new technologies, are naturally more responsive to advertising messages. Television leads with 58% of the advertising audience, followed by Facebook (31%), billboards (15%), and radio (10%)."

Fally Ipupa is the most popular web influencer in the Republic of Congo, with 15% of the mentions, followed by Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, both at 5% each. In the media, Gyldas Mayela, Vinaude le Nécessaire, and Abdoul Kaba are the most famous, each with 3% of the mentions. In the music industry, Roga-Roga leads with 24%, followed by Tidiane Mario at 14%. Thievy Bifouma is the preferred athlete with 52%, and Moutiopo is the favourite in comedy, securing 9% of the mentions.

The event provided an opportunity for in-person interaction, fostering networking among key decision-makers. The Q&A session also enhanced participants' understanding of Target's activities.

Partager:
https://target-sarl.cd/up/link/fr/273

Target Sarl a dévoilé les résultats de ses études sur la République du Congo lors d’un afterwork à Brazzaville

En présence de plusieurs personnalités venues de divers secteurs, le cabinet d’études de marché Target Sarl a dévoilé vendredi 28 juin, lors d’un afterwork, les résultats de ses études menées en République du Congo.

Dans une ambiance détendue, le grand événement B to B de Target Sarl s’est tenu. Au menu du jour, la présentation d’études portant notamment sur l’audience des médias en République du Congo, ainsi que sur l’impact de la publicité et des influenceurs.

Lors de son intervention, Saleh Sikofu, Project Manager de Target Sarl, a exposé les grandes étapes de la création, du parcours et de l’expansion de Target SARL. Il a souligné que le cabinet est le résultat de plus de 30 ans d’expérience de son fondateur, Serge Mumbu.

« Pour réussir dans ses activités, il faut non seulement réunir les moyens (humains, matériels et financiers) mais surtout satisfaire les attentes de cible. Pour ce faire, il est préférable de recourir à l’expertise d’une agence spécialisée pour une meilleure efficacité des décisions et rester compétitif sur le marché », a-t-il dit.

En prenant la parole, Serge Mumbu, General Manager de Target Sarl, a présenté le contexte dans lequel ces études ont été menées. Du 29 au 14 mars, Target a déployé dans tous les départements de la République du Congo ses enquêteurs afin d’interroger un échantillon représentatif de 1000 individus sur divers domaines (les médias, influenceurs, les langues, les centres d'intérêt, la téléphonie mobile, les banques, l’assurance ainsi que la religion).



Il s’observe qu’en République du Congo, l’internet (51%) et les chaînes câblées (46%) soient les médias les plus fréquemment consultés. La disponibilité croissante de l’internet à haut débit et la diversification des programmes télévisés proposés par les distributeurs de chaînes câblées. La radio et la télévision en clair obtiennent respectivement 19 et 18%, tandis que la presse écrite enregistre un score de 1%.

La publicité suscite l'intérêt de 50 % des Congolais. Cet intérêt décroît avec l'âge, ce qui peut être attribué à plusieurs facteurs : les jeunes générations, plus exposées aux médias et aux nouvelles technologies, sont naturellement plus réceptives aux messages publicitaires. La télévision, avec 58 % d’audience publicitaire, devance Facebook (31 %), les panneaux publicitaires (15 %) et la radio (10 %).

Fally Ipupa est le web influenceur le plus cité en République du Congo avec 15%, suivi de Lionel Messi et Cristiano Ronaldo à 5% chacun. Dans les médias, Gyldas Mayela, Vinaude le Nécessaire et Abdoul Kaba sont les plus appréciés (3% chacun). En musique, Roga-Roga domine avec 24%, suivi de Tidiane Mario à 14%. Thievy Bifouma est préféré dans le sport avec 52%, et Moutiopo en comédie avec 9% de préférence.

L’événement a également permis des échanges en face à face, favorisant le réseautage entre de nombreux décideurs présents. Les questions et réponses ont également contribué à une meilleure compréhension des activités de Target.